menu Home chevron_right

Dutch Force – Deadline (Original Mix) (2000)

EDMclassics | 30 July, 2021

Marinus Bernardus de Goeij, known as Benno de Goeij (born on 19 March 1975) is a Dutch record producer. He is best known for his participation in Rank 1 with Piet Bervoets, Kamaya Painters with Tiësto and Gaia with Armin van Buuren. Since 2008 de Goeij has been known as the co-producer behind the Dutch trance acts van Buuren and Jochen Miller.

Benno de Goeij began working as a producer in 1997 alongside Piet Bervoets whom he met at a party. They decided to create music of their own and created the duo Pedro & Benno with singles “Scream For Love”, “Talkin’ To You”, and “Speechless” released under Karma Records. They also created tracks under various aliases like Precious People, Gualagara, A.I.D.A., Simplistic Mind, Two Disciples, R.O.O.S.

In 1998, Rank 1 was born as they thought it would be a perfect joke to see a group named Rank 1 at a number 1 position. This joke became real when “Airwave” hit numerous charts at that position. They also remixed Cygnus X’s “Superstring” song and released an anthem for Sensation in 2001 known as “Such Is Life” from the album Symsonic. In 2003 they re-released “Breathing” which was another charting track since it was a more break beat version of “Airwave”. In 1998 Tiësto and de Goeij created Kamaya Painters, with three successful singles.

Written by EDMclassics


    play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down